What is wwww.synthasite.com? Note the 4 W's
Okay, to start with, this isn't my site and I don't know whose it is. I was goping to Synthasite, and I was typing www, when I accedentally typed an extra "w", but I didn't notice it. I finished the URL and hit "enter". So, I was taken here: wwww.synthasite.com. Note the four w's, rather than just three. What I want to know is how this guy got that URL with synthasite. And, is that a synthasite site or he/she just used the name. I'm just curious.
1
person has this question
I have this question, too!
Tell me when someone answers.
The more people who ask this question, the more it gets noticed.
The more people who ask this question, the more it gets noticed.
The company marked this question as answered.
-
Inappropriate?Sorry, the link didn't include the fist W, so just copy/past the whole URL (web adress) into your browser (the bar at the top of the screen). Again, sorry.
I’m Apologizing
-
Inappropriate?Hi Derick,
This person uses a sub-domain with Synthasite of wwww. synthasite.com; the wwww is the sub-domain. When users choose to have a sub-domain with Synthasite, they can choose whatever they want such as derrick .synthastie.com; derrick being the sub-domain of that domain name.
Yes the site is built using Synthasite.
That was a great question!
Best Regards,
Emmy -
Inappropriate?Smart of that person. So, anyone who accedentally adds another W to the URL for synthasite is taken to his/her site. {Sound effects of cheers}. I must say, very clever.
-
Inappropriate?Yes, I agree, very clever!
Take care,
Emmy
Loading Profile...




EMPLOYEE