after upgrading..

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
worries: i just want to know, if i do customize my webpage, then after one month of upgrading i decided to be a fre emember again, will my changes return as default?
Photo of Marinel Villapando Almedilla

Marinel Villapando Almedilla

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jackie

Jackie

  • 640 Posts
  • 35 Reply Likes
Hi Marinel,

Yola's Terms of Service (http://www.yola.com/terms)state that there is a 30-day money-back guarantee for paid services, however this does not apply to domain name registration, other domain name services, Yola Premier, Fotolia Image credits and for already redeemed credits.

If upgrade to Yola Silver but then within 30 days decide you would prefer to go back to a Free account, your account will be converted to the default Yola Free / Bronze account.

The following changes will take place:
- Style: If you applied a style from the Premium library, you will not be able to continue using this style when you next try to republish.
- Number of sites: If you have more than five published sites, you cannot republish until you have unpublished some of your site to get back to the allowed limit of five for for a Free/Bronze user.
- The Yola Link will reappear.
- Premium Support will no longer apply.
- Custom CSS editing will no longer apply.
- Advanced Site Analytics will no longer apply.
- You will not be able to able to upload HTML or Javascript files.
- The size of your site and files upload limit will be reduced to 1GB per site and 15MB maximum file size.

Please note that if you redeem your domain credit with Yola Silver then we can only offer a partial refund for Yola Silver, but the domain will belong to you for the remainder of it's registration period.

I hope this information helps! Please feel free to go ahead and upgrade to Yola Silver and let us know how it goes.

Thanks,
Jackie
Photo of Marinel Villapando Almedilla

Marinel Villapando Almedilla

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
but if i change css and html will it be back to default after?
Photo of Brianna

Brianna

  • 2045 Posts
  • 92 Reply Likes
Hi Marinel,
If you choose to downgrade to the free Yola at any time, any Silver features that you applied to your site will need to be removed in order to publish.