Bad Customer Support and/or Service - Don't depend on Yola: Yola Customer

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Solved
Archived

This conversation was archived and is no longer visible to community members.

If your wondering just how good customer support is here, I can tell you it's less than poor.

I have been trying to solve a problem by working with Yola employees with absolutely no success. My request was simple. Any other provider in the same category as Yola have provided 90% better service than what i've found here.

If you need FULL DNS control of your domain, don't think for a minute your account includes this service, beacuse it doesn't.

In fact I don't think it even exist.... See thread detailing my experience with Yola.

http://forum.yola.com/yola/topics/480...

I'm available to anyone wanting to discuss my experience to anyone willing to pickup and phone and call me at (514) 521-6567 (Montreal, QC).

Please call me if your thinking about buying services from here. It simply isn't worth it. I've been developing web sites for over 15 years now and this is the worst. Thank goodness I only purchased a domain here. Cause everything else is far bellow par.

THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO SPECIALIST HERE. Well maybe one or two.

Regards,

Bryan Poulin | dotFusion
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes, Champion

  • 2582 Posts
  • 279 Reply Likes
I don't see why you have to create a new account name to post essentially the same stuff as your other account.

http://forum.yola.com/yola/topics/480...

From reading the other threads Yola appears to be doing everything in their power to remedy this matter for you. How do you expect them to rush the registrar any faster?

I for one (of many millions) disagree with your opinions of Yola an awesome company. It's just bad form to ask for help, receive the assistance of many company reps and then basically bark at them like some junkyard dog because you think that you know best. Let them help you and allow them the time to get it fixed at the registrar side as that is the only way that it will be remedied.

Then to leave your phone number in the forums that are adored by millions just leaves yourself wide open to having a good number of them call or text you to tell you the opposite of what you are waiting to hear. I wonder how many text messages it will take before you understand how poor of an idea that was.

I've depended on Yola for 4 years and couldn't disagree with you more. Good luck with your issues though...
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Drop the badge you dont deserve it.
Photo of Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes, Champion

  • 2582 Posts
  • 279 Reply Likes
Unlike you, over a decade ago I have actually worn a badge in my post U.S. Marines career so move along...
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
U.S. Marines suck! and so do you. How pathetic. Let the spam or whatever you call it go on. or shut me out...Whatever. Do something!
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
drop the badge Champ or should i say Chump.
Photo of Monique

Monique

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Done: Bryan your participation privileges have been suspended as you have made it clear that it is your intention to continue being abusive to community members.
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for fixing the problem, even though it took longer than most providers... It's true I can behave like a spoiled brat sometimes.....oops I'm sorry, like a child i would say....but hey...everybody entitled to an opinion....like it said...

Thanks yola for fixing the problem even after the fact... ;)...but I'm still moving my business elsewhere cause I simply cant rely on 48 hours to solve a DNS problem...Thanks for the FREE domain...I really appreciated it..and my sincerest apologies.

ps, I would be nice if we cou7ld talk one on one... I'm truly sorry Good job Jackie!
Photo of Gop

Gop

  • 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes
Hello Bryan,

I have no intention of defending Yola but will criticise your statements as irrational, vindictive, illogical and unprofessional.

Yola have stated recently that they are not going the way of full DNS control as they are not a registrar and depend on their registrars facilities and other registrars facilities for full DNS control.

As far as poor service goes this flies in the face of the votes on record. Despite what you think of solicited approval Yola have won top awards over the last few years for just that: Customer Service and it seems that the majority or at least the voting majority support the "excellence" of their customer support.

You have had a very frustrating time with Yola support and haven't had any satisfaction with their help. I'm sure there are others who have felt the same at times. You simply don't wipe and bad mouth a company for failing on an issue. It would be more professional to accept this as a short coming and possibly find out why they limit their facilities and services. I know of no company in the world that can give everything to everyone. In fact I know of no one person or company who is perfect.

If you feel that Yola have mis-represented themselves to the public then please take it up with them. If you feel that they fall short of expectations then either work with them or help them to develop. Don't denigrate the company and their employees just because of your frustrations.

I mentioned the word unprofessional because of your business in developing web-sites for the last 15 years. I would say that another company criticising a second in such a way is truly unprofessional and should be noted.
Photo of Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes, Champion

  • 2582 Posts
  • 279 Reply Likes
@Gop Kanapanh Nice post... Really nice... ;)
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
No really...I can see your lips moving. But nothing comes out but a bunch of jibrish.
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for fixing the problem, even though it took longer than most providers... It's true I can behave like a spoiled brat sometimes.....oops I'm sorry, like a child i would say....but hey...everybody entitled to an opinion....like it said...

Thanks yola for fixing the problem even after the fact... ;)...but I'm still moving my business elsewhere cause I simply cant rely on 48 hours to solve a DNS problem...Thanks for the FREE domain...I really appreciated it..and my sincerest apologies.

ps, I would be nice if we cou7ld talk one on one... I'm truly sorry Good job Jackie!
Photo of Nathan

Nathan, Champion

  • 3739 Posts
  • 307 Reply Likes
I agree with Gop and Ed. Please stop spamming this forum with your complaint that Yola is not a good service, because it is. I have been a customer of Yola for about 2 and a half years now, and I am very satisfied.

Just as the above posts said, Yola is not a domain registrar. Yola is a website builder that makes it easy for anyone to get a website for free.

They're customer support has won awards for a few years in a row now. And you're saying their customer support is bad? Please stop this. It is very unprofessional to go on a company's forum and bash them. If you have been developing websites for the last 15 years, why are you trying to use Yola if you're too advanced for it? Don't get me wrong you can still use Yola if you have a lot of experience of course, but what I'm saying is please do not bash them because you have 15 years of experience and you think their site builder isn't good. And I think if you had 15 years of experience, you would have handled this a little better instead of coming here, bad mouthing Yola, and giving out your phone number for people to call you.

Also, why would someone think Yola is a DNS service? It says right on their homepage "Create a free website today." No where does it say "Yola is a DNS service."

By the way, it is against the rules to post personal information to this forum.

Sorry if this posts seems a little rude, but I don't like it when people bad mouth customer support people that are giving them help for free.
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
What help? Not here. You must be mistaken me for someone else.
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Drop the badge you dont deserve it.
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
I can see your lips moving. But nothing comes out but a bunch of jibrish.
Photo of Monique

Monique

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Sorry Bryan, but this is unacceptable to us. Nathan and Ed and the other champs absolutely deserve their badges as they have helped more customers than we can count with their sites.
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for fixing the problem, even though it took longer than most providers... It's true I can behave like a spoiled brat sometimes.....oops I'm sorry, like a child i would say....but hey...everybody entitled to an opinion....like it said...

Thanks yola for fixing the problem even after the fact... ;)...but I'm still moving my business elsewhere cause I simply cant rely on 48 hours to solve a DNS problem...Thanks for the FREE domain...I really appreciated it..and my sincerest apologies.

ps, I would be nice if we cou7ld talk one on one... I'm truly sorry Good job Jackie!
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Honey Bear / Gop Kanapanh

I'm going to respond to your statements one at a time. So here....

So first off and I quote (not to mention what has already been quoted in private.

------------

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes 5 minutes ago

YOLA: "I don't see why you have to create a new account name to post essentially the same stuff as your other account."

REPLY: -- Because what I'm posting is regards to another subject...check the change log on the previous post. This posts subject matter has to do with Customer Service and letting any one with a full brain know what your support staff does not reflect the same information found on this site.

When I tried to post a new thread it was automatically merged because of some Yola Employee who obviously felt it was necessary for what-ever reason (Probably censorship of the forum), so I posted under a new account) SHAME ON YOU YOLA. AND SHAME ON YOU HONET BEAR! If you don't like the post, then remove or delete it. But my guess is that you cant because your just a lowly poor guy or girl who is blind and cant see....I would not be surprised either way. My opinion counts and you are free to defend it, but please don't insult my intelligence.

YOLA: "Yola have stated recently that they are not going the way of full DNS control as they are not a registrar and depend on their registrars facilities and other registrars facilities for full DNS control."

REPLY: -- Recently?....Yola being what it is (partnered with Royal Bank of Canad, Google and the Globe and Mail, just to name a few has JUST ANNOUNCED RECENTLY... are you kidding me. All those bright minds and it never occurred to Yola to make that information clear to it's client base right from the beginning. To me that's utter boloney. COME ON!

YOLA: -- "From reading the other threads Yola appears to be doing everything in their power to remedy this matter for you. How do you expect them to rush the registrar any faster?"

REPLY: -- Yola should be in very close contact with their registry to resolve issues such as this because they are critical to it's client base. In essence Yola should be acting fast on these matters and a much lower response times for DNS issues. If Yola cant offer full DNS control like the other 5000+ domain or hosting providers out there, Then they should get out of the business of selling domain services and start selling lemons.

YOLA: -- "As far as poor service goes this flies in the face of the votes on record. Despite what you think of solicited approval Yola have won top awards over the last few years for just that: Customer Service and it seems that the majority or at least the voting majority support the "excellence" of their customer support."

REPLY: Votes on record! Well there's another joke. Do you believe everything on record. If you do than your the fool not to mention naive! Top awards mean nothing. I can win all kinds of awards with the utter Non-seance you guys put on this site. Try next year and the year after, and if i have any say in the matter, Yola's scores may not be so high. In fact I cant understand how Yola even got these awards. I'll have to make it a point to discuss these matters with anyone who chooses to call me on my PUBLIC Line at (514) 521-6567. The votes your talking about cant be taken seriously, at least not by me. NO EXCELLENCE HERE....on to the next point...

YOLA: -- ...."I'm sure there are others who have felt the same at times. You simply don't wipe and bad mouth a company for failing on an issue. It would be more professional to accept this as a short coming and possibly find out why they limit their facilities and services. I know of no company in the world that can give everything to everyone. In fact I know of no one person or company who is perfect.

ME: -- "There are other who have felt the same. As i said you only have to look a previouis post to know that. Jeeeesus are you slow? And yest I will bad mouth a company that has NO RESPECT for it's client base. And as far as professionalism is concerned, Dont you fret we at dotFusion STRIVE ON BEING PROFESSIONAL. But when it's vendors start miss behaving be SPEAK OUT! Dont get involved in something you dont understand and if you do will then be prepared FOR FEEDBACK!

Furthermore I know of several comapnies (about 100+ that pretty darn near perfect and I can tell you that Yola is no where near the excelencent service these other providers offer. Once again anyone interested in learning who these EXCELENT PROVIDERS ARE give me a call at (514) 521-6567.

YOLA: -- "From reading the other threads Yola appears to be doing everything in their power to remedy this matter for you. How do you expect them to rush the registrar any faster?"

Simple, In this business you make sure your partners can offer a reasonable Service Level Agreement, especially on issues such as DNS. Instead of trying to defend this pathetic company, why dont you be pro-active in solving the problem instead of shooting your mouth off about something you clearly know nothing about.

YOLA: -- "I for one (of many millions) disagree with your opinions of Yola an awesome company. It's just bad form to ask for help, receive the assistance of many company reps and then basically bark at them like some junkyard dog because you think that you know best. Let them help you and allow them the time to get it fixed at the registrar side as that is the only way that it will be remedied."

I for one (of many millions) disagree with your opinion of Yola a terrible company. It's just bad form to ask for help, AND NOT receive the assistance of comapny reps that reply with standard canned responses and then basically ignore their customers because they think their proving good service. Junk Yard Dogs can even do better than Yola.

continued....
Photo of Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes, Champion

  • 2582 Posts
  • 279 Reply Likes
Bryan you are not only misinformed but a little bit thick in the head if you cannot distinguish from a company rep and a fellow site builder such as Nathan, Gop and myself. FYI: Employees have (Official Rep) behind their names.

You are talking at us like we all are out to get you and you are ohhhh so intelligent and everybody should give you a call so that you can tell them where it is they are in error with their lives... We don't drink your cool-aide here buddy. ;)

After looking at your Facebook page images I am wondering if your rant might be either alcohol or drug induced though. Makes a person wonder...

http://www.facebook.com/mbeanx?sk=photos
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?se...

I love it when ONE guy in sitting in some dark room amid the flicker of his monitor says... "Dont you fret we at dotFusion STRIVE ON BEING PROFESSIONAL". LOL dude you are one guy not some huge company with offices across the globe. LOL "we at dotFusion" Thanks for the laugh. Next you will be calling yourself CEO, President or some other fancy sounding title...

In any case enjoy your delusional life... Tool...

done....
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Yes I drink and have a good time doing it. And yes I do think I'm better than you. Get a real job.... Tool,,, Yes my facebook is public for everyone to see. Even you sorry sack of deadbeets over there...
Photo of Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes, Champion

  • 2582 Posts
  • 279 Reply Likes
LOL thanks for yet another laugh... OGM

Hit the pin right on the donkey's ars... Drinking while typing.

Thanks again for the laugh.
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
there you go again....lol...i'm not drinking tonite....unless your talking about a pepsi....what are you on? Glue. Thank you for the laugh.
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
does that say champ or chump on your badge?
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
no facebok links there. They all appear to be broken...just like Yola.
Photo of Bryan Poulin

Bryan Poulin

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Continued from previous post before i got cut off by Honey Bear. lol,

YOLA: -- "If you feel that Yola have mis-represented themselves to the public then please take it up with them. If you feel that they fall short of expectations then either work with them or help them to develop. Don't denigrate the company and their employees just because of your frustrations."

YOLA: -- "Are you kidding me, Isn't that what I'm doing.....taking it up with Yola. I have worked with Yola to help them develop. It's not my problem that Yola is such a poor company offering sub standard services."

In conclusion, after all this hog wash, I have lost ALL interest in getting this issue resolved. By the time Yola corrects the problem with DNS my domains will be LONG GONE FROM HERE. I will re-state for the record that Yola, it's employees and it's services are all very very very poor in quality,

SHAME ON YOU and SHAME ON ME for thinking otherwise.

I'm available to anyone wanting to discuss my experience to anyone willing to pickup and phone and call me at (514) 521-6567 (Montreal, QC).

With Extreme Prejudice,

Bryan Poulin | dotFusion

Happy is the man whose vocation is his hobby! Peace out!
Photo of Monique

Monique

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi All

I would like to thank Bryan for his feedback regarding his frustrations over the delay experienced with adding a new name server with our registrar. We note that this request was made 2 days ago and will be following up again today to raise this as a matter of urgency.

I would also like to thank the other Yola customers who have responded on this thread with positive feedback about their experience with Yola as a company and our support team. We have had many interactions with all of you, in most instances over a period of several years, and we really appreciate your loyalty and support.

However, this thread is sadly degenerating into something of a flame war with personal attacks being made on people's characters. We understand that emotions run high when people are discussing a subject they are passionate about. However, in this forum we are focused on productive outcome and in this instance that would be getting the initial problem reported by Bryan resolved as soon as possible. This is where we would like to apply our energies at this time.

We are more than happy to allow everyone the opportunity to express themselves freely, but respectfully request that it be done in keeping with the supportive, friendly tone of this community.

@Bryan: I really regret some of the things that have been said to you on this thread. However, the reaction you are receiving is because Yola customers and members of this community feel like you have come into their home and started to attack something very precious to them which they have invested a great deal of time and energy in. As Yola we can take it when people say bad things about our company because this feedback is important to us and helps us improve. However, we do ask that people respect other Yola customers who are basically volunteering their time to assist on this forum.

We would like to respectfully request that you do not create any further threads on this subject as this would amount to spam and compel us to take steps to protect our community which we would rather avoid.

@The Yola Community (Ed, Gop, Nathan etc): Bryan is very angry right now. And let's face it: the bottom line is that he asked Yola to do something which he fully expects us to be able to do and so far we have yet to come through for him. We understand this and we take responsibility for resolving his issue with our registrar and business partner. By all means share your experience with Yola to add other perspectives to the conversation but, in doing so, please show him the courtesy and compassion that makes this community something we are all so proud of.
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Think noting of it dear...Dont even bother....it's to late...I've already begun to tranfer my domains away from yola! Thanks for nothing dear.
Photo of Monique

Monique

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
We understand and we respect your decision. However, we still intend to resolve the problem for the sake of other customers. We are sorry to see you go and wish you every success with your business.
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for fixing the problem, even though it took longer than most providers... It's true I can behave like a spoiled brat sometimes.....oops I'm sorry, like a child i would say....but hey...everybody entitled to an opinion....like it said...

Thanks yola for fixing the problem even after the fact... ;)...but I'm still moving my business elsewhere cause I simply cant rely on 48 hours to solve a DNS problem...Thanks for the FREE domain...I really appreciated it..and my sincerest apologies.

ps, I would be nice if we cou7ld talk one on one... I'm truly sorry Good job Jackie!
Photo of Bryan

Bryan

  • 28 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Honey Bear / Gop Kanapanh

I'm going to respond to your statements one at a time. So here....

So first off and I quote (not to mention what has already been quoted in private.

------------

Ed-a-Torials @ Honey Bear Playhomes 5 minutes ago

YOLA: "I don't see why you have to create a new account name to post essentially the same stuff as your other account."

REPLY: -- Because what I'm posting is regards to another subject...check the change log on the previous post. This posts subject matter has to do with Customer Service and letting any one with a full brain know what your support staff does not reflect the same information found on this site.

When I tried to post a new thread it was automatically merged because of some Yola Employee who obviously felt it was necessary for what-ever reason (Probably censorship of the forum), so I posted under a new account) SHAME ON YOU YOLA. AND SHAME ON YOU HONET BEAR! If you don't like the post, then remove or delete it. But my guess is that you cant because your just a lowly poor guy or girl who is blind and cant see....I would not be surprised either way. My opinion counts and you are free to defend it, but please don't insult my intelligence.

YOLA: "Yola have stated recently that they are not going the way of full DNS control as they are not a registrar and depend on their registrars facilities and other registrars facilities for full DNS control."

REPLY: -- Recently?....Yola being what it is (partnered with Royal Bank of Canad, Google and the Globe and Mail, just to name a few has JUST ANNOUNCED RECENTLY... are you kidding me. All those bright minds and it never occurred to Yola to make that information clear to it's client base right from the beginning. To me that's utter boloney. COME ON!

YOLA: -- "From reading the other threads Yola appears to be doing everything in their power to remedy this matter for you. How do you expect them to rush the registrar any faster?"

REPLY: -- Yola should be in very close contact with their registry to resolve issues such as this because they are critical to it's client base. In essence Yola should be acting fast on these matters and a much lower response times for DNS issues. If Yola cant offer full DNS control like the other 5000+ domain or hosting providers out there, Then they should get out of the business of selling domain services and start selling lemons.

YOLA: -- "As far as poor service goes this flies in the face of the votes on record. Despite what you think of solicited approval Yola have won top awards over the last few years for just that: Customer Service and it seems that the majority or at least the voting majority support the "excellence" of their customer support."

REPLY: Votes on record! Well there's another joke. Do you believe everything on record. If you do than your the fool not to mention naive! Top awards mean nothing. I can win all kinds of awards with the utter Non-seance you guys put on this site. Try next year and the year after, and if i have any say in the matter, Yola's scores may not be so high. In fact I cant understand how Yola even got these awards. I'll have to make it a point to discuss these matters with anyone who chooses to call me on my PUBLIC Line at (514) 521-6567. The votes your talking about cant be taken seriously, at least not by me. NO EXCELLENCE HERE....on to the next point...

YOLA: -- ...."I'm sure there are others who have felt the same at times. You simply don't wipe and bad mouth a company for failing on an issue. It would be more professional to accept this as a short coming and possibly find out why they limit their facilities and services. I know of no company in the world that can give everything to everyone. In fact I know of no one person or company who is perfect.

ME: -- "There are other who have felt the same. As i said you only have to look a previouis post to know that. Jeeeesus are you slow? And yest I will bad mouth a company that has NO RESPECT for it's client base. And as far as professionalism is concerned, Dont you fret we at dotFusion STRIVE ON BEING PROFESSIONAL. But when it's vendors start miss behaving be SPEAK OUT! Dont get involved in something you dont understand and if you do will then be prepared FOR FEEDBACK!

Furthermore I know of several comapnies (about 100+ that pretty darn near perfect and I can tell you that Yola is no where near the excelencent service these other providers offer. Once again anyone interested in learning who these EXCELENT PROVIDERS ARE give me a call at (514) 521-6567.

YOLA: -- "From reading the other threads Yola appears to be doing everything in their power to remedy this matter for you. How do you expect them to rush the registrar any faster?"

Simple, In this business you make sure your partners can offer a reasonable Service Level Agreement, especially on issues such as DNS. Instead of trying to defend this pathetic company, why dont you be pro-active in solving the problem instead of shooting your mouth off about something you clearly know nothing about.

YOLA: -- "I for one (of many millions) disagree with your opinions of Yola an awesome company. It's just bad form to ask for help, receive the assistance of many company reps and then basically bark at them like some junkyard dog because you think that you know best. Let them help you and allow them the time to get it fixed at the registrar side as that is the only way that it will be remedied."

I for one (of many millions) disagree with your opinion of Yola a terrible company. It's just bad form to ask for help, AND NOT receive the assistance of comapny reps that reply with standard canned responses and then basically ignore their customers because they think their proving good service. Junk Yard Dogs can even do better than Yola.

YOLA: -- "Then to leave your phone number in the forums that are adored by millions just leaves yourself wide open to having a good number of them call or text you to tell you the opposite of what you are waiting to hear. I wonder how many text messages it will take before you understand how poor of an idea that was."

REPLY: -- I'll leave my phone number here I please, Especially in the forums for all to see. I don't mind if I leave myself open for whatever kind of feed back, weather it be contra or for my opinion, either way, I'm okay with it in fact I've received a number of calls already. hmmm... Oh, and I can tell you that those that that thought they were okay with your service are now thinking other wise." I don't know where you are from, but here in North America we practice freedom of speech, just as we are in this discussion. Please!

YOLA: -- I mentioned the word unprofessional because of your business in developing web-sites for the last 15 years. I would say that another company criticising a second in such a way is truly unprofessional and should be noted.

REPLY: -- See previous reply. Don't insult my intelligence nor the company I work for. Anyone reading this "I can offer you everything Yola offers, but with satisfaction and excellent an response time to your problems. Without question call me and I'll offer you a NICE PACKAGE FOR FREE, including Fanatical Support!

YOLA: -- I've depended on Yola for 4 years and couldn't disagree with you more. Good luck with your issues though..."

I've not depended on Yola for years, I deepened on Yola for less than 2 months and I would have to agree with the majority of my callers that Yola lacks in many key areas of providing exceptional service.... Good luck in your en-devours with Yola. If you ever find yourself needing a job call me and I'll offer you half the pay your making now and teach you good customer service skills.

YOLA: -- have no intention of defending Yola but will criticise your statements as irrational, vindictive, illogical and unprofessional."

REPLY: --This doen't make sense, nor is even logical. You wont defend Yola, but yet it seems thats what your doing. So i wont event bother with this one....On to the next topic.

YOLA: -- "If you feel that Yola have mis-represented themselves to the public then please take it up with them. If you feel that they fall short of expectations then either work with them or help them to develop. Don't denigrate the company and their employees just because of your frustrations."

YOLA: -- "Are you kidding me, Isn't that what I'm doing.....taking it up with Yola. I have worked with Yola to help them develop. It's not my problem that Yola is such a poor company offering sub standard services."

In conclusion, after all this hog wash, I have lost ALL interest in getting this issue resolved. By the time Yola corrects the problem with DNS my domains will be LONG GONE FROM HERE. I will re-state for the record that Yola, it's employees and it's services are all very very very poor in quality,

SHAME ON YOU and SHAME ON ME for thinking otherwise.

I'm available to anyone wanting to discuss my experience to anyone willing to pickup and phone and call me at (514) 521-6567 (Montreal, QC).

With Extreme Prejudice,

Bryan Poulin | dotFusion

Happy is the man whose vocation is his hobby! Peace out!
Photo of Michael Cooke

Michael Cooke

  • 126 Posts
  • 14 Reply Likes
Yola - Ignore that pinhead. Your services and support you provide is superb, and I wouldn't trade it for anything else. That guy needs to get a life, quit degrading serviceman, stop spamming the forums, and halt tarnishing the good name that is Yola.

- Michael Cooke / 'Kr3m1in'
Founder and President of 552 Industries
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for fixing the problem, It's true I can behave like a spoiled brat sometimes.....oops I'm sorry like a child i would say....but hey...everybody entitled to an opinion....like it said...
Comment

Thanks yola for fixing the problem even after the fact... ;)...but I'm still moving my business elsewhere cause I simply cant rely on 48 hours to solve a DNS problem...Thanks for the FREE domain...I really appreciated it..and my sincerest apologies.
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for fixing the problem, It's true I can behave like a spoiled brat sometimes.....oops I'm sorry like a child i would say....but hey...everybody entitled to an opinion....like I said...

Thanks yola for fixing the problem even after the fact... ;)...but I'm still moving my business elsewhere cause I simply cant rely on 48 hours to solve a DNS problem...Thanks for the FREE domain...I really appreciated it..and my sincerest apologies.
Photo of Christina Reeves

Christina Reeves

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have had the same problem. Bad customer support. I want the money I payed for two domains bc I cant get my websites to work half the time & I have no way to talk to anyone to resolve my issues. I'm reporting to the BBB.
Photo of Francois

Francois

  • 282 Posts
  • 19 Reply Likes
Hi Christina Reeves,

I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. Can I ask that you please send us an email to support@yola.com with all the relevant details so we may investigate your problem and suggest a resolution? Please mark it for my attention.
Photo of Christina Reeves

Christina Reeves

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I don't want to type relevant details. If my customers have a problem I speak to them personally & make it right not give them the run around. This is ridiculous & horrible customer service!
Photo of Brianna

Brianna

  • 2045 Posts
  • 92 Reply Likes
Hi Christina,

We would like to correct the problems you are experiencing and will be happy to speak with you via telephone support or via email.

Telephonic tech support is available on weekdays from 8am-6pm EST (12:00 noon -10 pm GMT), and is currently available in English and Brazilian Portuguese. If you are calling after hours, please feel free to leave a message and a representative will return your call during the next business day. Find your country or region from the list below for contact information:

United States: 1 866-764-0701
Canada: 1-866-764-0701
United Kingdom: 0-800-098-8493
Ireland: 1-800 553-566
Australia: 1-800-990-642
New Zealand: 0-800-995-5055
South Africa: 0-800-981-425
All other countries: 1 866-764-0701 (international call rates apply)

We look forward to working this out with you.
Photo of Michael Cooke

Michael Cooke

  • 126 Posts
  • 14 Reply Likes
Even more proof that Yola has great customer service. Thanks, Brianna.
Photo of Christina Reeves

Christina Reeves

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have wasted my money on yola and time. This effects my business and ability to make money. All the time & money I spent on these sites are for nothing. I should have know considering you have to practically throw a tantrum just to get a phone number to call. I have reported to the BBB as I would encourage others to do who are having a hard time getting yola to resolve issues. I am also calling my bank to see about getting my money back and reporting yola for theft because if you don't produce the goods paid for that is stealing. Your site only loads half the time and i have not had this problem with other sites. i'm really sorry this didn't work out. My web page was looking pretty good but if it doesnt work its worthless.
Photo of Michael Cooke

Michael Cooke

  • 126 Posts
  • 14 Reply Likes
That statement about having the throw a tantrum just to get a phone number is grossly incorrect. A simple Google search of 'Yola support phone number' redirected me to this page: http://www.yola.com/support . Note that this was completely accessible from Yola's homepage if you clicked 'Support'.

Yola is there and ready to help - assuming you can find the phone number.
Photo of Bryan  P.

Bryan P.

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Christina and Michael, I couldn't agree with you more. The tantrum for phone number nothing is something else. Why don't they just post the phone number on the site whats the deal. I wont name any providers, but most offer some sort of phone number or live chat. Any how...
Photo of Michael Cooke

Michael Cooke

  • 126 Posts
  • 14 Reply Likes
They do provide the phone number on the site. I just explained - http://yola.com/support
Photo of Jackie

Jackie

  • 640 Posts
  • 35 Reply Likes
Hi Christina,

I am sorry that you are feel like you have wasted money and time with Yola. If you are willing to work through this us we would like to be able to find a resolution for your issues, otherwise we would be happy to issue you with a refund for your purchase.

It is my understanding that you have purchased two domains on the same Yola account, however you have two Yola accounts and you would like one domain on each account. We can absolutely transfer one of your domains from your first account (that has both domains) to the other account (which doesn't have a domain). This means that you will be able to use your domain with your new site.

Alternatively we can issue you with a refund for the domain. Please note that this is against our policy as we have already incurred an expense for the domain, but we are willing to work through this with you. If you choose this option you will lose access to the domain. The domain has already been registered, however it will be removed from your account and will only be available for repurchase once it expires.

Please let us know how you would like to proceed in this matter as we are eager to resolve it to your full satisfaction.

Thanks,
Jackie
Photo of samphillips97

samphillips97

  • 48 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Yola has great customer service, all my queries are answered within a few hours, and im a yola free customer. Loving the new features being rolled out!

Keep up the Good Work
Sam
SSS F1 League Admin
www.sssf1championships-ps3.yolasite.com
Photo of Nathan

Nathan, Champion

  • 3739 Posts
  • 307 Reply Likes
I couldn't agree with you more. I love the new features, too! Go Yola! ;)