Big, Annoying, Technical site issues!!!!!!!!

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Acknowledged
My site is having technical dificulties,

1.) When I go to the Site Manager page it will not scroll down.

2.) Alot of times when I come to work on my sight I notice that my font sizes have been changed.

3.) Recently I have been haveing trouble deleting widgets that I want to.

This is all extremely annoying to me. I am busy and do not have time to fight with computer programs.

I was very happy with syntha site but when they changed to yola I started having issues. I would really apreciate a response.
Photo of a


  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Very Upset & Vexed!

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Nazlie


  • 1721 Posts
  • 51 Reply Likes
Hello a

I am sorry to hear that you are having so much trouble with building your site.

We would like to help you resolve these problems, but need some more information from you.

Please let us know:

  1. Your website address

  2. Which browser and version you are using to build your site

  3. Your operating system

We will then take a closer look at why it is that you are having problems.

Please let us know soon!

Photo of a


  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
My sites are not published yet due to the technical difficulties.

I do believe I am using internet explorer 7 as my browser version.

As far as my operating system when I could not get my sight to work right on my new laptop I tried a friends computer without results. I tried a public library computer without results. I tried another friends computer NO RESULTS! I do not like to complain but no matter what computer I try to use I am still having problems.

Thank you.

P.S. I even tried a mac!
Photo of Emmy


  • 5892 Posts
  • 299 Reply Likes
Hello a,

Thanks for providing that information. I'm sorry you're having these troubles and would like to assist further.

It is always helpful for us to be able to look at a site to see if we can see any issues, but since your site is not published that's not possible for us to do unless you email us at and we can take a look in your Sitebuilder. Please feel free to do that if you would like.

Could you do a few things for me and then give it another try in your Sitebuilder to see if it helps at all:

1. Clear your browser's cache. This link has more information: Clear your browser's cache.

2. Check your privacy settings. You must accept cookies from Yola. Please click on this link to find instructions for accepting cookies with your browser: Accept cookies.

3. Please check to see that you have the latest version of Flash installed, for more information please click here: Version Test for Adobe Flash Player.

4. Try loading the site in a different browser (eg. Firefox, Safari, Internet Explorer). We would suggest using the Firefox browser as this browser seems to work best in the Yola environment. It is a free download if you would like to give it a try: Download Firefox.

Kind Regards,