Can we delete an already created site??

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
How do I delete a website that I have already created??

Anybody please answer and help me please.
Photo of Abdur Rahman

Abdur Rahman

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • I am confused!!!

Posted 9 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Kershnee

Kershnee

  • 2087 Posts
  • 152 Reply Likes
Official Response
To delete your site, log in to your account and open the site in the Site Builder:

1. Cilck on the "Site Manager Tab". You will see three buttons directly below the Site Manager tab: "rename site", "edit menu" and "delete site".
2. Click on the "Delete Site" button. A window will pop up, asking you to confirm that you wish to delete your site.
3. Click "Ok" and a window will then pop up asking you to type in "delete" to confirm.

or

1. Click on the down-arrow next to your site name at the very top of the page.
2. A drop-down menu will open and one of the options given is to delete your site.
3. A window will then pop up asking you to type in "delete" to confirm.

Please remember deleting your site is NOT reversible! You cannot retrieve your information once your site has been deleted.