Can you un-publish a site?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 years ago
  • Answered
Can you un-publish a site? I want to try it out on another computer and then un-publish because it is not finished.
Photo of mE


  • 45 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • ← that is an i (I can't figure it out!)

Posted 10 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sean Crotty at SynthaSite

Sean Crotty at SynthaSite

  • 46 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes
Hi Aidan,

Yes, you can unpublish any of your sites at any time.

What you do is look next to the "Update My Site" button and find a little arrow. Clicking on that gives you a drop-down menu.

On that menu, choose "Publishing Settings". A dialogue box will open up. In there, you just click the "Unpublish Your Site" button.

That's it.

Feel free to publish, unpublish, update, and publish again, whenever you want.