deleting my website address & page hold

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
since i had deleted my yolasite & i want redevloped with same url address so how to do it?
Photo of yogesh katre

yogesh katre

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hi yogesh

If you have not yet published your site, then go to "publish my site", then click on "go" on the "use a free domain". You will be asked to enter your name. Whether or not you can still use your previous name will depend whether or not it is available.

If you have already published your site under a different name and would like to revert back to your old one, then click on the arrow beside Update my site and click on publishing setting. You will have to click on Edit subdomain. Then, go ahead and enter the name you want (again, depends if still available). Then publish your site.

Please let me know if you have further questions.
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Yogesh,

I just want to add to Littleus' reply (thanks!) that when you delete a site, the .yolasite.com address is released and you can use it when you publish your new site.