Downloading my site + Deletion

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 years ago
  • Answered
Hi.

I have a lot on my site and everytime i update i also download the site. If one day i where to delete my site. Could i send the file i downloaded to synthasite to re-create my site?
Photo of Shaq

Shaq

  • 868 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
  • confident

Posted 10 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Monique

Monique, VP of Customer Support

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Hi Shaq

With the way our system works now, if you had a download of your site and your site was accidentally deleted, the downloaded zip could assist in the recovery of your site. However, this would not be a straightforward process and it would be very time consuming. (We couldn't simply upload the zip back to your account)

Three points:

1) Keep a back up of your site on your computer. It is definitely better than having no back up at all.
2) We need to work on making it harder to delete sites and easier to recover them. We are aware of this and we want to address this issue.
3) In the mean time please, PLEASE do no accidentally delete your site!!