Fear of losing what I have

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
Can I save my site as a "second site" so I can play around with the design without ruining what I already have? ( ie copy, rename or save as the site?) sorry to sound so dumb
Photo of Tarry


  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Monique

Monique, VP of Customer Support

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Hi Tarry

Unfortunately right now we don't have a way to save a copy of your entire site. However, you can save copies of individual pages. Click on the drop down arrow next to the save button. You will then see an option to "save page as". Save a copy of your page and then you can experiment on it without fear of losing the original.

If anything bad ever happens to your site that you did not intend you should exit WITHOUT saving. You will then be able log back in and the mistake will not be permanent. (Click "No" when prompted to save your page on exiting)

I realize that an option to save a copy of your site would be useful and I will certainly as our developers to consider this.