Have Verification When Deleting A Site

  • 3
  • Idea
  • Updated 7 years ago
Hi,

It would be nice if Yola had a verification system in which if you were:
- Deleting a site of yours,
- Changing your password, or
- Deleting your account then
It would e-mail you with a verification.

That way if someone tried to do any of the above while you were logged in or if they found out your password, they wouldn't be able to.

As always, keep up the great work!

- Parthiv
Photo of Parthiv

Parthiv

  • 126 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
  • happy

Posted 7 years ago

  • 3
Photo of John McCarthy

John McCarthy

  • 1292 Posts
  • 99 Reply Likes
Hi Parthiv,

This is a good idea! I think it would be a good feature.

John M
Photo of Parthiv

Parthiv

  • 126 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
Thanks!
Photo of Emmy

Emmy

  • 5892 Posts
  • 299 Reply Likes
Hello Parthiv,
Thanks for the suggestion, account security is definitely very important to us. I will pass this along to our product team for consideration in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emmy
Photo of Parthiv

Parthiv

  • 126 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
Tell me what happens!