Help, I'm new. Some of my photos won't upload. Why?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Answered
Somehow, I have at least four sites with the same name and style. I want to delete all but one. How do I accomplish this? Also, can you edit your site once you've clicked publish to web? I also want my tech savvy nephew to review my site before I publish to web. Is this possible? If so, how do I accomplish this? Thank you.
Photo of Karena Orozco Gutierrez

Karena Orozco Gutierrez

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello Karena

Welcome to Yola! I would be happy to help you with this process. If your photos are not uploading, can you please try clearing the cache in your browser? You can also double-check that you have the latest Flash running as well.

You can definitely delete the sites that you no longer need. Please be sure you want to do this, as once a site is deleted there is no way for you to recover it! Here are the steps:

1. Log into your account.
2. Open the site you would like to delete in the Sitebuilder.
3. Click on the Site Manager tab.
4. Click on the link that says "Delete this site".
5. Once you've clicked on the "Delete this site" link, a window will pop up, asking you to confirm that you wish to delete your site and requesting that you type in the word "delete".
6. Type in "delete", click on "OK" and your site will be deleted.

If your site is published, deleting your site will also cause it to become unpublished. If you published to a subdomain this will release the subdomain to be used by someone else. If you published to your own domain, you will still be the owner of that domain and you will be able to publish another site in your account to that address.

After publishing your site, you can continue working on your site as often as you wish. Just remember to click on the green "Publish to the web" button to ensure that you apply the changes made in your Sitebuilder to your live site.

If you would like to have your nephew review your site, you would need to share with him your account details. Otherwise, you can use the Password Protection feature where you can make your site private to the public and only those who have the Password Protection login will be able to view your site. If you are interested in going this route, please see this tutorial: Adding Password Protection.

I hope that this information is helpful. Please let me know if further clarification is needed.