Help with Creating a Slideshow

• Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
Hi, I am trying to Create a Photography site: http://sitebuilder.yola.com/en/ide/in...,
A Slideshow is really important to me.

I created a Gallery with Flash Gallery Builder (Zen Gallery) - I have uploaded the files on to filemanager (appart from the js files as Yola says they are restricted??)
I am very confused.
I tried dragging the swf widget on to my Wedding gallery page - but it is empty and no slideshow is showing.

Please help with a simple instruction as I am a complete novice with html scripts or coding!!!!!

Many thanks,
Photo of azupan2002

azupan2002

• 9 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Frustrated

Posted 5 years ago

Photo of Gop

Gop

• 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes
Hello Azupan,

Using the Yola Flash widget you need 2 things:

• Your movie (swf file) uploaded into your file manager

• The Flash swf widget dragged onto your page where you wish to see the show presented.

When you drag the Flash swf widget onto your page, a dialogue will open asking for either a new swf file or a previously uploaded file. In this case you would indicate a previously uploaded file and then the dialogue will continue to allow you to select the correct swf file for embedding within your Flash widget. If this has been done successfully the movie will begin.

You listed your site address but in fact this is your sitebuilder address and is unavailable for external use. You need to get your published site address if you wish others to see your progress.

Second thing to consider may be the fact that the presenting engine of your slide show may be a specifically tailored version of the Flash widget which could be the js files you referred to. js files are restricted in the Free version but available in the paid subscribed versions.

If you need to develop this further please let us know.
Photo of azupan2002

azupan2002

• 9 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you for the reply.