HELP with domain ! EMERGENCY

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 years ago
  • Answered
I have recently deleted my account but when i had my account i had my site published to my domain name but now i have deleted my account every time i go to my domain name it takes to the synthasite homepage how can i stop this ?
Photo of player4

player4

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • ANGRY

Posted 10 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi there - could you post your domain so that we can check it out on our side?
Photo of Awesome-O'Sean

Awesome-O'Sean

  • 58 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
hey player4,

If your domain was pointing to our servers and not another hosting company's then your sites also get deleted when you delete your account. If your domain is hosted somewhere else and you delete your SynthaSite account, then your site will remain on your domain until you decide to actually go in and physically delete your site files.

Hope this clears up any confusion.

Sean