Hi

  • 3
  • Problem
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Solved
i moved a text widget and got a window pop up with 'Hi' in it
Photo of UK Duke

UK Duke, Champion

  • 3321 Posts
  • 213 Reply Likes
  • always happy

Posted 9 years ago

  • 3
Photo of Emmy

Emmy

  • 5892 Posts
  • 299 Reply Likes
Hi Lee,
Did you put a new text widget onto the page or move one that was all ready in place? What browser are you working in?

Thanks,
Emmy
Photo of UK Duke

UK Duke, Champion

  • 3321 Posts
  • 213 Reply Likes
i put a new text widget in - when i moved it, it gave the error.

Im having another problem - i am adding code to my site - i want to add the same code twice on 1 page but it wont, it will accept the code but does not work once published.
Photo of Alex

Alex

  • 3448 Posts
  • 39 Reply Likes
i keep getting the same thing :( and it makes synthasite undoo everything i have just done even when i have saved it.
Photo of Emmy

Emmy

  • 5892 Posts
  • 299 Reply Likes
Hi Alex,
Sorry about this! When you say everything is undone, can you tell me more about this. Does the error pop up no matter what you do, moving a widget or saving? Can you post a screen shot of the error and also tell me what browser you are using. Thanks!
Photo of Roger

Roger

  • 11 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Lee

Thanks for reporting this issue. We're looking into it and will resolve it as soon as possible although I can't provide a definate ETA at the moment.

Regards
Roger
Photo of Kershnee

Kershnee

  • 2087 Posts
  • 152 Reply Likes
This bug has now been fixed. Please email us if you are still having a problem with this.

Apologies for any inconvenience.
Photo of Luke

Luke

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
This happend to me a week a go.
Photo of Kershnee

Kershnee

  • 2087 Posts
  • 152 Reply Likes
Hi Luke,

Are you still having problems?
Photo of Alex

Alex

  • 3448 Posts
  • 39 Reply Likes
wel i know the bug is now fixed but why did it say "Hi"
its a bit strange.

just wondering.
Photo of Emmy

Emmy

  • 5892 Posts
  • 299 Reply Likes
Hello Alex,
This was a debugging alert that was there for development purposes and it slipped into the live version by accident. We have removed it now. It would not have done any harm to your site or your computer.

Emmy