How can I undo changes made into my site before publishing it?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
I’ve made changes to my site but haven’t published the changes yet.
In fact I’ve decided not to make the changes and don’t know how to clear the changes before making the new ones I want to.
Thank you.
Photo of LUIS DARIN

LUIS DARIN

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Stefan

Stefan, Official Rep

  • 4448 Posts
  • 190 Reply Likes
Hello Luis

If you have saved your changes by clicking on the "Save" button in the top right corner of your Yola Sitebuilder, there is unfortunately no way to take back those changes as it's not possible yet to revert to an earlier stage of your website in Yola Sitebuilder. However, you can proceed editing the current status of your website in Sitebuilder.

If you urgently need to go back to your old website version as it is still published right now, you could view the HTML source code of your pages and add this code to an HTML Widget which you place on every page. However, this means that you can only edit your website further using these HTML Widgets.