how do i delete my site?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
Photo of smd73

smd73

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello smd73

To delete your site, log in to your account and open the site in the Sitebuilder:

1. Log into your account.
2. Open the site you would like to delete in the Sitebuilder.
3. Click on the Site Manager tab.
4. Click on the link that says "Delete this site".
5. Once you've clicked on the "Delete this site" link, a window will pop up, asking you to confirm that you wish to delete your site and requesting that you type in the word "delete".
6. Type in "delete", click on "OK" and your site will be deleted.

If your site is published, deleting your site will also cause it to become unpublished. If you published to a subdomain this will release the subdomain to be used by someone else. If you published to your own domain, you will still be the owner of that domain and you will be able to publish another site in your account to that address.

Please remember deleting your site is NOT reversible! You cannot retrieve your information once your site has been deleted.