How do I discard saved, but unpublished, edits to a site?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Answered
I've made some edits to a page of my site, but I've not published the changes. I've now decided that I want to discard the edits, leaving the site as it is.

How do I tell it to ignore the unpublished changes, please?

Photo of Tony


  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Laura Thomas

Laura Thomas, Social Media Coordinator

  • 4536 Posts
  • 211 Reply Likes
Hi Tony,

Unfortunately there is no way without rebuilding it at this time.

In the future you might want to try duplicating your page before making any significant changes to it. That way you will not have lost any of your work if something goes wrong, or you simply don't like the changes you've made. You can always delete the copy, and your original page will still be there to go back to.

Here's how you do it:

1. Navigate to the page you want to copy
2. On the Yola toolbar, click on the down-arrow next to the "Save" button.
3. Choose "Save Page As"
4. The "Save Page As" dialog box will pop-up asking you to name your new page, (and give you the chance to change the page heading, and decide whether or not to include the new page in your navigation).
5. Click "OK" and you're done. The newly created page will now appear up in the Page drop-down arrow of page choices, so you can go back to it again if you chose not to include it in your menu.