How do I transfer my Site and keep the contents?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 10 years ago
  • Answered
I need to "transfer" my web site to my partner. Is this possible? I understand I can change the email address associated with the account, but I also need to change the name and login. If I do this, will I loose the work done on the site and have to start over again?
Photo of mtracks

mtracks

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 10 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi mtracks,

You can definitely change the account details of your site. You won't lose any of the work.

Here are the steps:
1. Sign in to your account on SynthaSite
2. Under the 'My Sites' tab, click on [Edit Profile]
3. Change the Name and Email Address, click on Save
4. The new account holder will receive a verification email
5. If they would like to reset the password, they can click on the 'Forgot Password' link on the top right of the page

Let us know if you need any other info.
Photo of Monique

Monique, VP of Customer Support

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
If you only have one site in the account and you want to transfer it, you can do it as Marije suggests above.

If you have more than one site and only want to transfer one of them then unfortunately this is not possible. Changing your account details does this for all the sites in a particular account.