How do I unpublish a site and republish a revamped site?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
I have revamped my website and now have 2 sites - one published (my original one) and the one I have been working on. How do I unpublish the old one (I want to keep the sales information I built up) and publish the new one? Or should I now change the look of my original website now that I have practiced on the other one?

Sorry if this is a daft question, there is bound to be a logical answer (which i suspect will be revamping my current website now that I have the look I want), but I am really unsure which way to go!!

Thanks

A
Photo of A

A

  • 87 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • unsure

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Gop

Gop

  • 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes
Hello A,

The data you wish to keep needs to be copied and placed in a safe place. If this data is already in your File Manager of your original site you can download that content and then subsequently upload it to you new site. if it's data that you have placed on pages then you need to copy this into something like Notepad and save it for later use.

Renewed publishing is a 2 step process. First is to unpublish your original site which will release your domain. Then you can go ahead and publish your new site to this released domain. I've linked the 2 tutorials from the Yola library below. Goodluck.!

  1. How to unpublish your site

  2. Tutorial:Publishing your Site
Photo of A

A

  • 87 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thanks as always for your help Gop

A
Photo of Gop

Gop

  • 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes