how do you delete one of your websites

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Answered
Photo of Alexis Hall

Alexis Hall

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of John McCarthy

John McCarthy

  • 1292 Posts
  • 99 Reply Likes
Hi Alexis,

If you have a site in your account that you no longer need, you can easily delete it. Please be sure you want to do this, as once a site is deleted there is no way to recover it!

If your site is published, deleting your site will also cause it to become unpublished. If you published to a subdomain this will release the subdomain to be used by someone else. If you published to your own domain, you will still be the owner of that domain and you will be able to publish another site in your account to that address.

To delete your site:

1. Log into your account.
2. Open the site you would like to delete in the Sitebuilder.
3. Click on the Site Manager tab.
4. Click on the link that says "Delete this site".
5. Once you've clicked on the "Delete this site" link, a window will pop up, asking you to confirm that you wish to delete your site and requesting that you type in the word "delete".
6. Type in "delete", click on "OK" and your site will be deleted.

Hope this helps

John McCarthy
Photo of Emmy

Emmy

  • 5892 Posts
  • 299 Reply Likes
Thanks John :)
Photo of Alexis Hall

Alexis Hall

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
THX