How do you save changes to your site?

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Not a Problem
I've saved the same changes numerous times? Then when i go to preview or publish the changes are not there. With your site, the preview option looks different than the page views. The "save current version" option does not work.

I am ready to delete my pages and start over on a different site. This has been going on since I started my site on Yola 6 months ago.
Photo of Lori Green

Lori Green

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Brent

Brent, Official Rep

  • 64 Posts
  • 18 Reply Likes
Hi Lori,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having these problems and hope I can help.

You mentioned the "save current version" option. This option is only presented when you try and save a page that has already been updated elsewhere. This should rarely happen.

I suspect that you may have used your browser back button prior to trying to save your page. This can cause the problem that you are experiencing. We are working of a solution that will prevent the back button from causing this but in the interim, could you please switch between pages by using the page selector instead of using your browser back button?

Please let me know if this resolves our problem.
Photo of Jane


  • 86 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
I had this same problem about 2 years ago and it was a matter of not updating my java, adobe flash, and doing a thorough computer cleaning. I agree too that the page selector should always be used when working within the site builder as well. Don't give up. It does get easier.