I deleted my page, but if you google my name, it's still there, how can i get rid of it?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
i deleted an old stupid website i made that i know regret, but if you google my name you can still see it and click on it if you use cache, i really don't want people to find it, how can i make it so that it won't be up anymore.
Photo of Ika


  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Laura Thomas

Laura Thomas, Social Media Coordinator

  • 4536 Posts
  • 211 Reply Likes
Hi Ika,

I see both the sites that were in your account before you deleted it have been unpublished so they are no longer live on the internet. There's nothing further you can do aside waiting for the cache to expire. Google will soon recognize that the sites are no longer there and update their search results. Wish I had better news for you.