I deleted web pages but haven't saved or published? What do I do??

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 years ago
I deleted most of my web pages but I haven't saved it or published it. My site before I deleted the pages were perfect, and still are when I go to the address but when I go to edit it, there not showing up.

What do I do??

Photo of Mark


  • 13 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • anxious

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of jeremy

jeremy, Employee

  • 1349 Posts
  • 90 Reply Likes
Hello there Mark,

Unfortunately, once something had been deleted we are not able to retrieve it. I'm sorry that I don't have better news.

If your site was published, the latest version will still be published on the Internet. I would suggest that you go to your published site and try to retrieve as much as you can. Granted, you won't be able to copy and past images back into your site, but will need to add them in the same manner you did initially, you can salvage the text. When you copy and paste it from the page, make sure to first copy and paste it into a program such as NotePad or TextEdit to remove any extra formatting.

I hope you will be able to use this idea while you rebuild the page, if we had another alternative I would gladly offer it.
Photo of Nathan

Nathan, Champion

  • 3739 Posts
  • 307 Reply Likes
Hi Jeremy, I think that there should be something like when we delete a page or something, it will stay int he database for a couple of hours or longer and then we it will permanently delete after a while. (Like an hour) So, if someone does do this by accident, it can be retrieved for at least 2 hours. That would be cool!
Photo of Brianna


  • 2045 Posts
  • 92 Reply Likes
Thank you for your suggestion, Nathan! We always encourage ideas from our customers. If you are unsure whether or not you really want to go ahead and delete a page, you can always pull it out of your navigation tab while contemplating if this is a permanent deletion you want to pursue. Cheers!