If no collaboration feature, can my contact email address be locked?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
I've asked around about a site collaboration feature, and all I get is "we don't currently have this feature implemented". (I still can't get a straight answer as to whether it's BEING developed or not though. :( )

I've been told by various people just to share my password with trusted individuals. Though, this still raises a concern. I'd be VERY vulnerable to having my entire site stolen from right underneath me no? So is there a way to "lock" my contact email so that it could not be changed? This way I could always reset my password if anything got out of hand, and this would also prevent someone from changing my contact email to theirs, and then resetting the password.
Photo of Eeginrr


  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Frustrated

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Monique

Monique, VP of Customer Support

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Hi Eeginrr

I am going to try to answer this as directly as I can.
1) We do not currently have a system that allows for multiple logins or a permissions system.
2) This is a feature we want to develop and it is on our roadmap.
3) I do not have a date or timeline I can share with you as to when this feature will be implemented.
4) At the moment, if you share your login details with anyone they will be able to edit your profile and change your email address and there is no way to prevent this.

I am sorry - I simply do not have a solution I can suggest for what you are trying to achieve given our current feature set. However, we do appreciate these requests and your feedback as they help set our priorities.

We have many exciting features planned and I really do hope this will be one of them, so keep advocating for this as I am sure there are many others who share this need.