Why is the mp3 widget not playing the full song?

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Acknowledged
  • (Edited)
good morning

whats happening whatever i try doesn't work,should i be worried,its only been a month since i have been using your services and already im having problems.
when i was using the free site everything was running smooth,did i pay for problems?
if you cant solve this problem may i please have my money back and you keep your website.
things cant go on like this
www.melosn.com
kind regards
khotso majoe
Photo of Melo Sn

Melo Sn

  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • not happy with the service

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Monique

Monique, VP of Customer Support

  • 6294 Posts
  • 446 Reply Likes
Khotso

I am terribly sorry that you are not happy with our service and that you have run into some difficulties. We do not believe that this is in any way related to the fact that you recently upgraded your account, but we would certainly like to get to the bottom of it as we also do not want things to go on like this for you.

However, in order to assist you we are going to need some specific information about the problems you are encountering.

You mentioned that "whatever you try doesn't work". This doesn't really give us anything to go on. Please tell us specifically:

1) What you tried to do?
2) What you expected/wanted to happen?
3) What actually happened.

Also let us know what browser and operating system you are using.

We are aware of the emails you sent to support about your music player not working. One of our reps emailed you back with a request for further information but hasn't heard back from you. Please either reply to that email or directly on this thread and we will help you further.
Photo of Melo Sn

Melo Sn

  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
i have music mixes that are more than 45 munites long,
the mixes only play up to 20 munites ,i have used google chrome ,windows internet explorer and windows media player they all respond the same way.
what do i need to do in order for this to work
Photo of Nazlie

Nazlie

  • 1721 Posts
  • 51 Reply Likes
Hi Melo Sn

Thanks for giving us more details about your problem. Are you particularly having this problem on the SylentNoiz page?
Photo of Nazlie

Nazlie

  • 1721 Posts
  • 51 Reply Likes
Hi Melo Sn

We tested your site and found a technical problem. We have republished your site and it looks like your music files are now playing correctly.

Can you please test your site and let us know if it is working properly now?

Thanks
Nazlie
Photo of Melo Sn

Melo Sn

  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
the problem has came back again about my music players ,please help
kind regards
khotso(melo)
Photo of Nazlie

Nazlie

  • 1721 Posts
  • 51 Reply Likes
Hi Khotso

We have checked your site and the mp3 files are loading for us. I have responded to your email request as well and our engineers have looked at the problem. We are not able to find the problem on our side.

Is it possible that you are having trouble with bandwidth or your ISP? Can you try loading it from a different computer on a different network to see whether the files load fully for you?

Thank you
Nazlie