JQuery Slider Help

• Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Answered
Ok so I'll be honest here, I'm a complete newbie at JQuery. I really have no idea what I'm doing at the moment.

I've downloaded this source code http://bxslider.com/ for a really neat image slider that I'd like on my index page of my site. I have followed the instructions the site has given. I have uploaded the files to my file manager, and inserted the two code snippets they provide. However, I'm not sure where to go from here.

I'd really appreciate someone who is experienced with JQuery and also has some time and patience to please help me out.

Stuff that might be important:
- I'm going to make about 4 or five slides, each 870px by 200px
- The files I uploaded to the manager are all in one folder named 'JQuery'

Thanks in advance for the help!
Brandon
Photo of Brandon

Brandon

• 243 Posts
  • 33 Reply Likes
  • unsure

Posted 9 years ago

Photo of kade

kade

• 27 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have worked it all out now :) the menu works and looks great. But since i removed my original menu bar, how do i bring back the bottom of the page navigation bar back? The menu has been placed in the heading section. Can i place images with links the the left of my menu bar?
Photo of Sanja

Sanja

• 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello kade,

Well done on working it out!

If you have removed the default navigation, then this will remove the bottom links. Instead, what you could possibly do is restore your default menu and then use CSS to remove the top links and leave the bottom links intact.

You can use the Column Divider to set up the images with links on the left side. Would that work for you?
Photo of kade

kade

• 27 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for all your help Sanja.

I was wondering about images in the top header by the side of my navigation...?
Photo of Sanja

Sanja

• 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hmm.. I wonder if you added into your page heading code: