main page is not what it was how do I undo ?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
From Dennis, I made a change on my front page which didn't do what I thought, when I go to the preview, it looks normal but its not right in edit version, so I'm not sure what's going to happen if I Publish it ? I'm to scard to publish because if its wrong I'll have to start again, why do you have to save what you've changed to check it out? why can't you just see what it looks like and then be offered to save it, and can you just undo the changes like a cntr z ? I can't see an undo on here? I don't know which way to move now ??? the editing on this is not easy, need an answere really fast please...
Photo of Dennis Rea

Dennis Rea

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Dennis,

If you make a change to your site in the Sitebuilder and then preview it, what you see on Preview is what it will look like when you click on "Publish to the web" and update your published site.

Unfortunately it's not possible to undo changes after you've saved the page. Perhaps this suggestion will help you though - you can make a copy of a page to edit and test your changes before making any changes to the original page. To make a copy, click on the down-arrow next to the "Save" button and choose "Save As". Remember to make sure it's not included in the navigation if you would like the page hidden and out of your menu.

Please let us know if you need any other assistance.
Photo of Dennis Rea

Dennis Rea

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Well I have to say I'm really happy with the fast replies to answers, I like the site and any site is a bit of a challenge, thank you to all the staff at yola, and I'm sorry I'm sure I'll have alot more questions but you know it gets easier... have a nice day to the A Team from Dennis
Photo of Aimie Caffyn

Aimie Caffyn

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
i saved all my items i published them all no problem, i went back into my site today added some new products clicked save and it deleted all the products id spent 2 hrs uploading the day before and kept just the last one? why? where has all my work gone?
Photo of Stefan

Stefan, Official Rep

  • 4448 Posts
  • 190 Reply Likes
Hello Aimie

That sounds terrible, and I hope I'll be able to have good news for you. Are you talking about Yola Online Store? I wasn't able to locate any Yola account by your forum e-mail address, can you please post your URL here?