Not so great: Missing elements/pages

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Solved
Saved pages get lost. I'm new to Yola and it seems I'm wasting a lot of my time building my website. I meticulously worked on every page, tested and published the site using my domain. After an hour, I tried to access the website using a different browser and I got a blank page. I logged in to Yola only to read that the site has yet to be published, and some elements are missing on some page. I also can't find one page with all the pictures on it. Sigh!
Photo of Alwin

Alwin

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • sad, disappointed, frustrated

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Alwin,

I'm sorry to hear this is happening. Saved pages should not get lost and you will be able to view any pages you've created in the Sitebuilder by clicking on the Site Manager tab (http://www.yola.com/customer-support/....

Could you post your site's URL so that we can take a look? Could you also let us know which two browsers you were using and which particular pages had missing elements/pictures.
Photo of Alwin

Alwin

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Marije,

I am aware of the Site Manager tab. In fact I had to click on it several times to ensure that the information I'm clicking on the Site Manager tab and the Pages tab are one and the same. I had to go back to it several times, even tried logging out and then back again to make sure I'm not only seeing things.

My URL is toughbrat.com, but you won't be able to see everything anymore because I unpublished it because I ended up having missing elements. Not very good for somebody trying to do business on the internet. I'm now trying to work on the pages one at a time, starting from the simplest.

I used Safari, Firefox and Opera browsers, making sure I save the pages first then logging out before logging back in to the other browser.

I had 3 pages where I encountered a problem. First was the Picture Gallery which I renamed Product Line. I have 10 pictures with corresponding texts on each and 8 of them were missing when I logged back in. The second page is the Online Store page which I reconfigured by using the Product Catalog under the eCommerce Widget. When I got back to it, all information I painstakingly entered were gone and the page went back to the default format. Lastly, the third page which I only added as a sub-page under the Online Store was nowhere to be found. This is utterly frustrating.
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Alwin,

I think I've found the problem - you have two Yola accounts. The last letter of your email address is different on one of them (con instead of com). If you could send an email to us (support@yola.com) so that we can sort this out and make sure you have the right access to the right account.
Photo of Alwin

Alwin

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
hmmm... that is still weird because I have my username and password for the .com account saved on my computer. anyway, got that fixed already. appreciate the quick reply to my concerns. you're a huge help.
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Glad to hear to that things have now been sorted out.