Password Protection Resetting after every page

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
In the past, if you logged in to a password-protected site, you would stay logged-in for your "session". What I mean is that you could log in once to access al of the password protected pages on that domain. But now, you have to put in your password every time you click another page. How can you restore the original feature?
Photo of blackhawk

blackhawk

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • slightly annoyed

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of blackhawk

blackhawk

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
OOPS! I was using the preview function of Yolasite.
But be aware, if you use this, it will require putting in the password every time. Could you maybe fix this?
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello blackhawk

Thank you for your feedback. We have designed the Preview Page to function the same as what your visitors will see when they visit your published site. Seeing the Password Protection feature on the Preview page will give you an indication that it is working and that you can expect the same feature to be available for your visitors.

I hope that helps you to understand why the Preview page has been designed this way.