PLEASE HELP Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee major headache

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
can i completely redo my site and start from scratch it is already published as of last year due for renewal end of this month
Photo of douglas

douglas

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • confused

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello Douglas

You are certainly welcome to redo your site if you wish. Here's how to delete your site:

To delete your site, log in to your account and open the site in the Sitebuilder:

1. Log into your account.
2. Open the site you would like to delete in the Sitebuilder.
3. Click on the Site Manager tab.
4. Click on the link that says "Delete this site".
5. Once you've clicked on the "Delete this site" link, a window will pop up, asking you to confirm that you wish to delete your site and requesting that you type in the word "delete".
6. Type in "delete", click on "OK" and your site will be deleted.

If your site is published, deleting your site will also cause it to become unpublished. If you published to a subdomain this will release the subdomain to be used by someone else. If you published to your own domain, you will still be the owner of that domain and you will be able to publish another site in your account to that address.

Alternatively, you can just delete the pages in your Sitebuilder:

1. Go to Site Manager.
2. Look for the name of the page you want to delete.
3. Click on the trash can icon, this is the "delete" button.
4. A dialog box will open, asking you to confirm that you want to delete the particular page.
5. Click on "OK".

Please remember deleting your page or your site is NOT reversible! You cannot retrieve your information once your page has been deleted.

I hope this answers your question. Please let me know if it does not.