Preview Before Saving changes...

  • 3
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Answered
I have seen other posts about the preview feature but doesn't seem to address my issue.
When I make changes and press the preview it asks me to save first, the whole point of previewing is so I can see it before saving the changes. If I don't click save it will not show me the new changes.
I'm confused hoping you can help...
Thanks.
Photo of artworkbysue

artworkbysue

  • 9 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Confused...

Posted 7 years ago

  • 3
Photo of David

David

  • 465 Posts
  • 94 Reply Likes
You make a very good point, I have often made some changes, previewed those changes, didn't like them and had to manually revert back to what I had before. Maybe this is something Yola could look at in a later release?
Photo of artworkbysue

artworkbysue

  • 9 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you David. It is a bit of a pain and really does seem to make no sense, more of a 'post'view button really.
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Thanks guys for the feedback. I can see your point. I don't know how feasible it will to engineer this. I will be glad to pass this along to our Product Team.
Photo of debbym

debbym

  • 125 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Hi Sanja - I was wondering if there was any result of your passing this to your Product Team for investigation?

This really is an important feature which I would welcome at present as I am experiencing severe instability issues with sitebuilder and file manager.

I'm not sure what I am saving or not and in "Preview" even if I hit the no to save changes button, it still does.
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hi debbym,

This will take quite a bit of discussion as they weigh out if this is possible or not. The only thing that will change that does not require you to save is your layout and your styles. Any other changes you make will require you to save your work before previewing.