published live ? or not ?

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 7 years ago
why does my yola say that my site is live, published and can be seen by everyone but when i enter my URL into the browser the site cant be found, this is an unexpected delay as i want verify ownership and add my site map through google webmaster tool but due to the site evidently NOT being published I am unable to do so....not happy :(
http://www.onepercentrealtylinx.ca// and why did i have to pay for the hosting ? I thought it was free for the first year ! ...you pay your money but you dont get what was promised...not liking this at all...maybe i will go back to wix.com
Photo of Alan Cech

Alan Cech

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • not happy

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Philip Taylor

Philip Taylor

  • 355 Posts
  • 66 Reply Likes
Works ok without the two backslashes on the end
Photo of Alan Cech

Alan Cech

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
you sure ? gee i wonder why the delay, i didnt mean to add the back splashes to the url...that was an accident. thanx fer the update phill, I'll go see if its working...maybe i can get my site map added to it now....thanx again !!!
Photo of Philip Taylor

Philip Taylor

  • 355 Posts
  • 66 Reply Likes
S'okay.
Now, back to my problems...
Have a good one Alan.
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello Alan,

I am able to see your site up and running to this address: http://www.onepercentrealtylinx.ca/. I've attached a screenshot of this.



In regards to your payment, I have forwarded this to our Payment Department. Please allow them 48 hours to respond. Thanks for your patience.
Photo of Jackie

Jackie

  • 640 Posts
  • 35 Reply Likes
Hi Alan,

Each Get Your Business Online (GYBO) customer is entitled to one free domain as per GYBO Terms and Conditions. I can see that you have already registered your free domain on the onepercentrealtylink.ca on the 2 November. Any other domains that you would like to register would be charged at the normal Yola domain prices.

I hope this clears up your concerns.

Thanks,
Jackie