Republishing my site

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Answered
What is the implications of republishing my site?
Photo of Sydney Brand

Sydney Brand

  • 20 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • somewhat confused about what to do.

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of jeremy

jeremy, Employee

  • 1349 Posts
  • 90 Reply Likes
Hello Sydney,

When you update your site any changes you have made then go live.

It is also seen by some to be good for your SEO to update your site (as long as you keep the content relevant) as this encourages the Search Engine crawlers to re-visit your site.

After making changes to your site in the Sitebuilder, click on the "Publish to the web" button to update your website. Here's how:

1. Log in to your account and open your site.
2. Edit your site as normal and save your work.
3. When you are done, click "Publish to the web" and all your latest changes will be immediately added to your live site.

You will also see a range of lights that will tell you what stage of the publishing process you are at.

1. The red light means that your site has not yet been published to the web.
2. The yellow light means your changes are not yet published so only you can see them in the Sitebuilder.
3. The green light means that all your changes are applied to your published site, and what you are seeing in the Sitebuilder is what is on your published site.

As I said previously, updating your site frequently helps your search engine rankings, so we have tried to make this as easy for you as possible.

I hope this helps.