Republishing site

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
Do I save my site before I unpublish and how do I republish with domain name
Photo of maureen


  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • confused

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of njoynlife


  • 278 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
this is the same info I came looking for as well. I have semi created the site in sythasite, it hasnt been published and I want my own dotcom. Got directions for that?
Photo of Ruth


  • 2819 Posts
  • 135 Reply Likes
You just need to select option 2 when you do want to publish, and you will be taken through the steps for buying your own domain name.
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Maureen & njoynlife,

Your site will be saved before you unpublish - if you would like to make sure that the page you're working on is saved, click on the Save button on the toolbar.

To unpublish, click on the down-arrow next to the yellow "Update my Site", then click on "Publishing Settings" and click on "Unpublish"

To publish, click on the yellow "Publish my Site" button and either choose a subdomain in the first option or go through the steps of purchasing your domain in the second option.