Reset all changes I have made to my site.

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
Hello. I have a published website. I have made some changes in the framework and saved them but i have not updated my site. Now i want to cancel ALL changes I have made and get my original site back. How can I do that?
Photo of Bilal Kabbani

Bilal Kabbani

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Bilal,

If you have made changes to your site in the Site Builder and saved the changes there is no way to reverse the changes. The only option is to recreate the pages to look like your current published site.

It may also be a good idea to create a new site if you're thinking of doing a major change to your site. This way you can have a "practise site" and not make serious changes to your published site until you're ready and sure about what you want to do.

I hope that helps - let us know if you need any other information.