If you need support from Yola please contact us via email@example.com or make use of our live chat service! We are working on a new approach to community-based support and during this transition period we are not adding any new threads to this forum. Many thanks to everyone who has participated over the years and we look forward to unveiling a new peer-to-peer support system soon!
So I work on and off all morning on a blog post. As I click publish I'm told that sitebuilder is updating. There is no way to "save" a blog post without publishing. All my work is gone. Is there not some way to be able to save a blog post without publishing it?
I'm really sorry to hear that all your work is gone – normally this shouldn't happen with a Sitebuilder update!
You can save your blogposts in between. You must just click on the "OK" button in the bottom right corner to close the blog editor, and then they appear on your page in Sitebuilder. Until you click on the green Publish to the web button, your changes won't be published. You can edit your post later again and eventually publish.
But when I tested it, I could see that the status of the website remains "Your site is live" after closing the blog editor. However, when I just close the blog editor, log out and in again, my blogposts are still there and I can see the yellow "traffic light" in Sitebuilder to tell me that my changes are saved, but have not been published. That may be confusing, and I can bring this to our engineers' attention.
My apologies, and I hope this will never happen to you again!