Silver account expired.

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
Ive let my account go to a free yola site long ago and never logged in because I feared if I did it would delete or alter my site.
Ive done some reading and poking around in here and it seems like nothing is deleted, or possibly altered.
I would just like to confirm that my old existing site wont be deleted or altered in any manor at all if I don't renew ?
I plan to renew later, just not at this moment in time.
Photo of Kevin Norman

Kevin Norman

  • 39 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Gop

Gop

  • 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes
Hello Kevin,

Your site files are as safe as "houses" and remain indefinitely. You do need to republish periodically but the time period isn't known. If there is prolonged inactivity then your published site will not remain online, but the site files will still be available in your sitebuilder.
Photo of Laura Thomas

Laura Thomas, Social Media Coordinator

  • 4536 Posts
  • 211 Reply Likes
Hi Kevin, 

What Gop is referring to above are published sites. What I gather you are referring to are websites that are not live on the internet but are in your Sitebuilder unpublished. If I'm understanding correctly, you can access your sites and continue to edit them as usual, you just won't be able to publish the site unless you bring it within the confines of a Yola Free account or upgrade to a hosting plan again.

If you go an extended period of time without accessing a website in the Sitebuilder it can be archived per our terms of service as Gop mentions above, but even then, your information is not lost, simply accessing the site in your Sitebuilder will un-archive your website. 

I hope that helps and that you get back to editing your site soon! :)