Sitebuilder not saving changes

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • In Progress
It seems that I am now experiencing the same problem that was affecting others 8 months ago. When I try and save changes the site tells me that there is another version of the page and regardless of whether I say to use the old version or use my new version the changes are lost. Sometimes it shows my changes in the preview of the page but they aren't really there.
Photo of terrivan85

terrivan85

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Brianna

Brianna

  • 2045 Posts
  • 92 Reply Likes
Hello terrivan85,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I am sorry to hear that you are seeing this message when trying to save your changes.

Would you mind sharing your site URL and also the change(s) that you are doing to your site prior to seeing this message? We will be happy to look into this with you and are hopeful for a quick fix!
Photo of bieber3

bieber3

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Been facing the exact same issue..

I'm not sure if there's any correlation, but it may be worth saying that for me the issue appeared around the same time Windows 7 began pushing a whole slew of updates to my machine, which happened to also mess up my Acrobat Reader & OpenOffice applications entirely even after reinstalling.

Thanks!
Photo of Francois

Francois, Employee

  • 282 Posts
  • 19 Reply Likes
Hi bieber3,

That is a very interesting observation that you've made. There is no way for us to prove that it is an update that may have caused this issue, but it would be great if we could establish if all the affected users are running the same OS.

Let's see what the community says...
Photo of bieber3

bieber3

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Yup. For Brianna's reference to her original question, in my case, my site is http://mamasyummycakes.yolasite.com. And I had tried to make all sorts of changes, from text, to column layouts, together or one at a time; it did not seem to be specific to the actual change; it just seems to revert to a previously saved version whether I save a new version or ovverwrite.
Photo of bieber3

bieber3

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Yup. For Brianna's reference, to her original question, in my case, my site is http://mamasyummycakes.yolasite.com. And I had tried to make all sorts of changes, from text, to column layouts, together or one at a time; it did not seem to be specific to the actual change; it just seems to revert to a previously saved version whether I save a new version or ovverwrite.
Photo of Francois

Francois, Employee

  • 282 Posts
  • 19 Reply Likes
Hi bieber3,

Thanks for getting back to us with this info. I am going to try and replicate the errors on my end (using a laptop running Windows 7 and Mozilla FireFox as well as a MacBook Pro running Safari) and will give you some feedback once I have something concrete.