Tastelessly Template

• Problem
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Not a Problem
Hi,

I'm new to editing websites etc and have been working with the Tastelessly template, in my ftp client I can see the spider image used for the header and I have overwritten the file with my design. The problem is that although it looks fine in my html editor once it is loaded back to the host it goes back to the spider image.

Can you tell me how to change the header image permanently?

Steve
Photo of Steve Taylor

Steve Taylor

• 24 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

Photo of RSPublishing

RSPublishing

• 298 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
Hi,

Can you please give us your URL to your live site ? Also, have you already overwritten this file to your live site ?
Photo of Steve Taylor

Steve Taylor

• 24 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Hi Rynaldo,

Here is the url below, I've only succeeded in changing the colour to a blank logo. I should mention that the website has nothing to do with Yola so the editing banner option is not available for me I think?

http://thedivermedic.com/

Steve
Photo of Steve Taylor

Steve Taylor

• 24 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Sorry, and yes to the file being overwritten.
Photo of RSPublishing

RSPublishing

• 298 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
Hi Steve,

Just to clarify a few things (stupid things)

The template was purchased through Yola i assume? Hosted by Justhost ?

From a personal point of view ... the images in the header/index.php from what i know 'calls' to the image folder of the template. I don't think anything should be changed in any of the above files. Instead, the image itself gets changed in the image folder of the template.

If i have it wrong or if i am misunderstanding, please point it out. If you have changed the banner image itself, overwrite it in the image folder and then upload it. If you need help with all of this, get back at me and i will handle this for you asap.
Photo of RSPublishing

RSPublishing

• 298 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes