Upgrade Yola box keeps popping up

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
I am trying to add a picture and every time I choose the one I want the Yola Upgrade box, asking if you want to upgrade for a fee comes up. I closed it by clicking the X and then with the No Thanks button, but it keeps coming up when I try to add my picture. I closed out Yola and opened it back up and it still pops up making me unable to add a picture. I have added pictures even early today, not sure what is going on. Anyone else having this problem? Any suggestions?
Photo of Katie

Katie

  • 205 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello Katie

I have just responded to your email in support. I'll post my answer here too. :)

The reason why you are being offered the upgrade to Yola Pro is that the file you are attempting to upload is larger than 15MB. If you are using a Yola Free account then a limit of 15MB applies to each individual file that you upload. If you need to upload files larger than 15MB you have the option to upgrade to a Yola Pro account, which allows you to upload files of up to 100MB and gives you 5GIG of total storage for your site. If you decide not to upgrade, you will need to select a file of 15MB or less.

If you have any further questions about upgrading your account, please let us know.
Photo of Katie

Katie

  • 205 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you, now I know :)