Waste of time!

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • In Progress
Just spent an hour and a half updating site and saving progress. i have gone back on and everything has been lost. is this a regular problem because i am worried if i spend any more time updating my website it could all be for nothing.
Photo of paul Hyman

paul Hyman

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello Paul

I'm very sorry to hear that this happened to you and I would be feeling quite frustrated as well.

When you say that you've gone back on - do you mean in your site builder or do you mean on your published site?

If you're not seeing the changes you made in your site builder on your published site, can you please try clicking on the yellow "Update my site" button? This will apply the changes you have made to your published site.

If you're seeing that your changes are not being saved in the site builder, can you please log out of your site, clear your cache and then re-log back in and see if this makes any difference? Here's information on how to clear your cache: http://www.google.com/support/account...

Please let me know if you're still having trouble with this.