when I publish my site can I update it with out taking the site down

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
do you have to take the site down to edite it or can you make changers then upload it later at a pre set time
Photo of Mark Pierce

Mark Pierce

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Gop

Gop

  • 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes
Hello Mark,

The process of updating your site doesn't take your site down. Your sitebuilder and your published site are on different servers. When you publish the updated site is sent to the online server and replaces the previous version.

You can keep making changes within the builder and without hitting the Publish button these won't be shown. It's possible to do changes over hours, days or weeks and when you wish to release the updates then simply hit the Publish button.

Auto-Scheduling the upgrade for a specific time is not a facility that is available.