Why does a new style template remain even though I didn't save it?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Answered
how do I revert back to a style template I started with after experimenting with a new one (which I never saved)?
Photo of John Kachaylo

John Kachaylo

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello John

When changing styles, the style will automatically be applied in your Sitebuilder without the need of having to save it. You can easily change the style at any time.

Here's how:

1. Click on the "Change Style" button on the top toolbar.
2. A dialog box will open with a variety of Premium styles you can choose from.
3. If you'd prefer to select a free style, select the "Free Styles" link on the left and all of those styles will appear.
4. Mouse over the various styles to preview them.
5. When you've decided on the one you would like to use, click "Select Style."
6. The new style will load onto your site.
7. Please remember that if you have added your own banner to the previous style, it will not be added to the new one - you will need to re-add it to your new style (if the style has the option).

Please let me know if you have any trouble with this.