Why does my site in edit mode look older than the published one?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Answered
It appears I have now lost all my last published changes when going into edit mode. I daren't try and edit anything as I'm afraid I'll lose all the copy text and pictures.
Photo of lmackiebland

lmackiebland

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • worried

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Nazlie

Nazlie

  • 1721 Posts
  • 51 Reply Likes
Hi lmackiebland

We would like to troubleshoot the problem you describe. Would you mind pasting the URL of your site and let us know where you have made recent changes that have reverted to the old version in your Sitebuilder?

Looking forward to your reply.

Nazlie
Photo of lmackiebland

lmackiebland

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
sure, it's www.hr-coaching.co.uk. I only just built it this past few days and went to edit some of the copy the next day only to find that the published site is the newest version but when I log in I get an older saved version to edit, with older photos and less text...

I've only been using Yola the last few days, literally
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hi lmackiebland,

Thanks for this information. Do you mind if we go into your Sitebuilder to investigate this further? In the meantime, please try clearing the cache in your browser to see if that helps.

Please let us know how this goes.