Why is the version of my website that appears when using the links in Publishing Settings different from the one I'm working on and is saved.

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 years ago
  • Answered
I have built a site on Yola and whilst doing so - used the preview function. So the pages are saved and the preview looks fine.

However when I use the "Update my site" - publishing settings function it shows me the two web addresses that my site is available at - one address I bought and already owned (this is now pointing at the Yola address) and the other is the Yola address. When I click on either of these the website shown is a version much earlier then I am working on.

Can you explain how to publish the latest version and of course not lose any of the work completed.
Photo of Ian

Ian

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • concerned about losing work!!

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Marije

Marije, Official Rep

  • 4636 Posts
  • 237 Reply Likes
Hi Ian,

Please could you post your site's URL so that we can take a look?
Photo of Ian

Ian

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Marije, you are a magician. I just went to copy and paste the links for the two versions and the issue is now resolved. I think it must take time for the actual site to see the worked on site.
Thanks you :>)
Photo of UK Duke

UK Duke, Champion

  • 3321 Posts
  • 213 Reply Likes
Ian - whats probably happening is your browser is holding a cached version of the page.

As soon as you hit 'update my site' the new version is live and any changes can be viewed.

Lee.
Photo of STEPHANIE

STEPHANIE

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
im having the same problem.
Photo of Sanja

Sanja, Official Rep

  • 10698 Posts
  • 495 Reply Likes
Hello Stephanie

Can you please give me more details about the problem you are having? Also, would you mind posting your site URL so that we can take a look at what's going on? Thanks.