Work area is always screwing up

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
I have notice alot of changes in yola the last few months.. And thew im not ahppy about some some are great now.

Problem is alot of stuff isnt not working.

I have tried Chrome and Firefox browser for this and both are the same.

Here are some of the problems i have been having.

1: I have had to change out my counter because it no longer works on Yola.
2: I can not change my font size or colors because what use to come up( the bar for doing this) no longer does for me.
3: The widgets are off calipered. HTMl one i have to go 5 inches above the last banner i put in to get it to show up. Can ad one right after the past.
4: In editor i can not get
to work for my spacing now between banners etc.
5: When i save and Publish the site it take 30 min for it to come up with changes.
6: Pages are not showing up in Google and are getting denied buy yahoo and after talking with them they say it isn't a bad page so there not sure why it would show up as black listed. One suggestion is when a new page is made on a site that's is ranked well and it don't change publishing correctly the bot gets bad reading and denies it.

Please look ingot these or something make working on my sites very difficult and time consuming now.

Thanks
Jon S
Photo of freemoneylinks

freemoneylinks

  • 90 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
  • concerned

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Laura Thomas

Laura Thomas, Social Media Coordinator

  • 4536 Posts
  • 211 Reply Likes
Hi freemoneylinks,

I would like to try and help you with the problems you've raised so I'm going to address each point to the best of my ability.

1) External HTML code can often become outdated as browsers are constantly being updated. In general counters are not the most up to date method of tracking visitors to your website so we do not suggest it as your primary analytics resource.
2)Are you referring to the toolbar on the text widget? Have you copied code from a rich text editor? Can you provide a link to a page this is happening on consistently?
3) My reply to point 2 could also address this. If not, provide a page link please.
4) My reply to point 2 could also address this. If not, provide a page link please.
5) A small delay is not abnormal, but anything over a few minutes could be related to browser cacheing. Please try clearing your cache and let us know how that goes.
6) Really not sure what you mean here. It's normal for it to take some time for new pages to get picked up by search engines, but I would need more information to help with this question. Can you show me what makes you think you've been blacklisted and a sample page?
Photo of freemoneylinks

freemoneylinks

  • 90 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
My concern now after i read more and more in these forums is the member's are Tiked off. You have changed stuff but no for the better. Some times a change just didn't work.

My font bar for text editing does not show up. I type in my text abut i can not change the color or the size of it or even the font now. It use to pop up after i clicked the text box but no longer does.

Another thing is i can not drop a HTML box under another banner because it wont allow me to. I can only out it above the banner. Ever since the new look came out this has been going on.

IMO you have ruined Yola again.. Was bad when i first got here 2 half years ago and i left cam back a year later and wasn't much better but i have stayed and even upgraded to silver hoping it would get better but no far as im concerned its time to move my site another host. You keep changing things but it get worse and worse,. Moving stuff around all the time only tiks member's off. they want to get in and get done with there sites fast as they can and move on to what ever for the day , not spend countless hours trying to re-figure out everything each time you decide it needs to look different again.
Photo of Laura Thomas

Laura Thomas, Social Media Coordinator

  • 4536 Posts
  • 211 Reply Likes
We're sorry you feel we have ruined Yola. We respectfully disagree and feel confident that we have continued to improve our product and service with each release. The internet as a whole from browsers to software are constantly evolving. No partner you select will remain static. If they do, they will quickly become obsolete. We do not change for the sake of change, we do so to remain current and to serve the needs of our customers to the best of our ability.

I replied to your itemized concerns point by point with specific troubleshooting suggestions. You did not address any of these suggestions in your latest reply which does not empower me to continue working with the specific concerns you have. If you do not wish to proceed with the troubleshooting process and are generally unsatisfied, we're sorry to hear this but respect your decision to move on and wish you the best with the new host you opt to work with going forward. If you do wish to continue with Yola, please try the suggestions above and let us know how that goes for you.