Yola editor far too SLOW

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Solved
It is 11.30 am in the UK and Yola site editor is taking over three minutes to load at 10 mb/s. Unless you like watching paint dry, this is a complete waste of time. Isn't possible to do something about this problem which is affecting other people as well. I have the Silver account, so Yola is not coming cheap. Graham
Photo of Graham John

Graham John

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 8 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Justine


  • 751 Posts
  • 45 Reply Likes
Hi Graham John,

Thanks for letting us know about this - I understand how frustrating it is.

We have not received any reports about Sitebuilder slowness. Could you let me know how long this has been a problem, and whether you have recently added any new code or widgets to your site?

Any other information, such as the browser you are using and whether you have cleared your cache recently will also help.

You are also welcome to post your URL here, so we can test it on our side.
Photo of Gop


  • 7473 Posts
  • 2115 Reply Likes
Yes it is very slow, a slowness like Grahams report . I have noticed it today and reported indirectly in another thread and another user has mentioned the same as well.

Extra info: other sites in the Europe & UK, Asia ,Australia and NZ are all working at normal speed. Google.com is still fast.

tracert is showing a slow hops at savvis.net hops and inetservices (300 - 500ms consistently) so doubt if there's anything that can be done from Yola's side. I don't know if yola.com is the target that should be traced for an answer :)

Photo of Justine


  • 751 Posts
  • 45 Reply Likes
Hi Graham John,

I referred this to our engineers for feedback and they have confirmed that the problem appears to be upstream, and unfortunately is not something we are able to look into.

Thank you for letting us know.
Photo of Peter Canavan

Peter Canavan

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I agree I am in Australia and since I have changed from the old Yola to the online store feature I now get complaints about the speed and a lot of people are giving up waiting.

Business has dropped off since I went over and I really regret changing the site to the online store, editing the store takes forever and I too have sometimes given up waiting and come back later.

You really need to look into this as a matter of urgency. PS: yes I have cleared my cache and I have the latest flash.
Photo of Laura Thomas

Laura Thomas

  • 4536 Posts
  • 211 Reply Likes
Hi Peter,

This is an outdated thread that was related to a specific upstream connection issue that has long since been resolved. Similarly we have addressed the overall speed of the Sitebuilder in our latest Sitebuilder update and all reports indicate it has been much improved. I'm sorry to hear this has not been your experience. You mention you get complaints from people who give up waiting which makes me wonder if you are referring to your published website or your Sitebuilder. I am happy to take a look at your site to see if there are any optimizations I can suggest (perhaps image sizes may be a factor, or bad code embedded on your page) should you wish to reply with your site address.